Summer Starts To Turn

WOW! Summer flew by! This week our youngest started Kindergarten and I am full of an array of emotions. We are 144 days away from Disney (I have gone 815.85 miles of the 1650, leaving still almost 6 miles per day before the trip to make the goal.)

My yoga and meditation practice is going well. I feel a balance in myself lately that I hope doesn’t leave – RED ROCKS worked a spell on me. I am working to get back into a gym routine again since my mini vacay, but I have been spending every spare minute I had with our daughter before all of our routines changed with the addition to her in Kindergarten.

Today our sons started school (7th and 5th). They have been emailing me quite a bit lately and so this morning I sent them an email that I hope they remember throughout this school year and all those to come.

Hey my boys,
I love you so much and am excited for you to start a new year of school! I hope you have great first days.
Remember to stay true to you! Don’t give in to peer pressure to be someone you are not or to do things you know are not right. Stay away from people that aren’t good for what you want for your futures. You need to work hard to get good grades and train for sports and you don’t want bad influences taking that away from you.  NO DRUGS, NO ALCOHOL, NO BULLYING!
If you are ever bullied or put in a bad situation, remember I love you and you can talk to me about anything and I won’t tell anyone (unless your safety in concerned). Just talk to me, I have been through a lot and I might be able to help you.
Be polite, and ALWAYS be respectful to girls – they are crazy and mean and emotional sometimes, they are going through their own puberty crap that you won’t ever understand. I’m a girl and I don’t always get it, but don’t make it harder on them. Be the bigger man and walk away.
Make healthy choices, stay safe, and most of all HAVE FUN! “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”  — Ferris Bueller
I love you with all of my heart and soul!
MOM

 

Here is to Fall slowly blowing in and new journeys for us all.

~Cakes~

 

 

Leave a Reply

