369 Days ’til Disney and other New Year items

Greetings Readers!   I have been away working on big plans for 2016 and keeping my mouth shut about Star Wars 🙂

I have started a small podcast over the last few weeks discussing the planning process for Disney.  I am not associated with Disney, so this is just my account and personal opinions on items, as well as letting you know where to look for great information.  I have listened to a lot of Disney related podcasts and read many articles in preparation for our Disney Planning.   The first few episodes of my podcast really just lay the ground work for the “52 weeks of Disney” that will start this weekend.  Also, as of today I have walked, biked or skated  154.8 miles of the 1650 miles I want to put in before Disney 🙂

Earthcakes & Cupquakes Podcast  – Currently Disney planning, but will add the spice of life along the way.

We have made our Disney hotel reservations, have set up our My Disney Experience account, set up a Disney Vacation Savings account and have employed the help of an awesome Disney travel agent to help us make all of our Disney Dining and Fastpass reservations.   We are currently keeping our eyes open for airfare and waiting for the park package prices to come out so we can complete our vacation booking.
The beer I brewed, “Loch be a Lady” has been a local hit and I am so pleased that others have enjoyed it so much!!!   And that led me to find the Beers and Ears app – it locates every beer available at Disney World!  Disney beer tour could possibly be in the works during vacation, at least to have some brews I can’t get around here.

Our Star Wars Christmas was amazing!  We enjoyed Star Wars themed gifts for all and saw The Force Awakens as a family.  We really loved it!  I don’t want to say too much more, as I am not the type to try and spoil something for another.  I am actually really appreciative of how respectful others have been on this accord….all the recent Star Wars posts I saw on my Facebook feed only said how much someone enjoyed the movie, I never saw a spoiler and all articles clearly said it was a spoiler right away so I could steer clear before I saw the movie.


Now for 2016:

I hit my all time weight high last week after Christmas, this I know is because of the Holiday beer I consumed with family and friends.   I have been using Nerd Fitness, Yoga Download.com and the SWORKIT pro app.  I am really enjoying all of these items.  I have created my work out calendar for January.  I eating vegetarian everyday until my supper meal a few weeks ago.   I have seen a small decrease on the scale.

I have learned that alone, I don’t hold myself as accountable as I should.  With much debate and research, I am starting Profile by Sanford on Jan. 18th (after all the Holiday parties are complete).  This will mean hard core dedication again ( As I had when using Isagenix and dropping 50 lbs in 3 months) and it will also mean no beer for quite some time.  I am saddened, but the goal that my husband and I have set is to look and feel our best when we are in Disney with our children!  We want this to be the year our whole family makes a change…not just me adjusting my meals.

I am very excited for what the good Lord has for us this coming year!  Plans for us to prosper, plans for adventures, love and joy.  Plans for our dreams to come more and more true 🙂

Many blessings for the New Year!

~Cakes~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “369 Days ’til Disney and other New Year items

Leave a Reply

