Taste The Twin Cities Tour 2015

This weekend I embark on a personal journey; to see friends, family, taste great food and enjoy some of Minnesota’s finest craft beers.

Thursday:

Lunch and beverage : Brau Brothers

Evening crawl:  Steel Toe Brewing

Fulton Brewery

Town Hall Brewery

Urban Growler Brewing

Depending on how our night goes and where we stop off for a bite, we may also hit up Oktoberfest at Black Forest Inn.

Friday:

Starting the day with my fave!  PUPPYDOG TAILS!!!  from Isle Buns & Coffee and then taking a stroll through the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden.  I have never been there and have always wanted to see the iconic cherry on a spoon and just recently learned that it will be going away in Spring of 2016.

The afternoon is up in the air at this point.  I will have to eat some lunch eventually, but will be meeting family in the mid afternoon and going out for dinner together.  My brother has suggested either Nighthawks or Revival.

And for some late night fun, I may hit up the late show at the Minneapolis Burlesque Festival 2015.

Saturday:

Morning is not yet planned.

We will enjoy High Tea at the Historic St. Paul Hotel!!  So excited 🙂  I have been craving good tea service since my experience at Tea & Sympathy in NYC!

Then on Saturday evening, my family and I will be making a brewery tour:

Surly , Insight BrewingBauhausSociable Cider WerksIndeed BrewingDangerous Man BrewingFair State Brewing CoopTattersal Distilling

LORD KNOWS WE WILL EAT ALONG THE WAY!  Safety first, and there will be 4-8 of us sampling along the way 🙂

Sunday:

The whole day is in the air, and I’m waving my hands like I just don’t care 🙂

This is going to be awesome!!

**NOTE: THIS WILL BE UPDATED WITH DETAILS OF THE ADVENTURE UPON MY RETURN***

~Cakes~

Follow me on Instagram @cnhouck or Twitter @BrookingsGPO for photos of the trip  #TasteTC2015

One thought on “Taste The Twin Cities Tour 2015

  1. Pingback: #TasteTC2015 Review – Day 1 (10.1.15) | earthcakes & cupquakes

Leave a Reply

