Mama Was Right: Don’t Write Letters In Anger

Having a blog and writing my opinions leaves me open to other’s opinions of what I write and how I live my life. It also allows others to interpret what I write in their own way and say/do things based on that view. Today I am not pleased with one such incident, but rather than write and be upset….I leave you all with this blog from another that speaks it perfectly. Don’t write angry 🙂 Be kind!

~Cakes~

A Broken Laptop

I can’t tell you how many times it’s happened.  You send an email to somebody with “Please respond ASAP” and you never hear back from them.  You’re in a quandary.  You muddle through and make the decision on your own, not certain if it’s the right one.  They promised to help you and they let you down.  And you feel like letting them know, via a vehement email.

Don’t.  If Mama has told you once, she’s told you a thousand times: never write letters in anger.  Don’t leave rude messages.  Don’t write an angry letter and put it under somebody’s windshield wiper.  It might make you feel temporarily vindicated, but it will make you spiteful and small.

Let me tell you a story.

A few years ago, one of my very dearest friends lost her unborn child.  It was exceptionally hard, and we all grieved.  One day she drove over…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

