Key Lime Blueberry Cake

Recently a friend of ours traveled to Key West and brought back key limes.  I was graced with a gallon ziplock bag that beckoned for me to bake with them.  I had never used key limes before and wasn’t sure what to do, but this past weekend I decided to make blueberry key lime cake and it was delicious.   Below is the recipe I used from Pinterest.  The only thing I did differently is place fresh blueberries in my baking pan before pouring in the batter.  I didn’t use food coloring in my cake or frosting, nor did I use any zest.   I frosted the cake and topped with more fresh blueberries!

It is super easy, enjoy!

Key Lime Cupcakes:

http://thecraftingchicks.com/2015/04/easy-key-lime-cupcakes.html#_a5y_p=3658572

~Cakes~

2 thoughts on “Key Lime Blueberry Cake

Leave a Reply

