Family Frenzy

 Yesterday I missed my usual blog post, but for a VERY good reason!  My husband’s family came to town this last weekend for a family reunion and we have been spending quality time with people we love and miss 🙂

We spent Saturday at the Zoo and our daughter got to meet her cousins for the first time.   We got to see family we haven’t seen in 3 years.   I also got to meet members of his family for the first time and it was fun to get to know them.  I am blessed to have married into a fun and amazing family!

Sunday we enjoyed a family reunion BBQ at a local park and yesterday I was able to show some of them around Brookings; SDSU and Wooden Legs Brewing Company.

I would love to write more, but we have a few more days of family time to enjoy.

Family First!

~Cakes~

Leave a Reply

