#getthosegoals – 3 times is a charm

11-neg

Well here we are, making big changes in life…or unlearning the ways that are holding me back from my goals.  I woke up Monday morning at the heaviest I have been since having my daughter…..NOT OKAY! I love my body, but I know I can do better.  Alcohol has been cut.  I started back on Isagenix until I reach my goal and then I plan to transfer over to the 21 Day Fix to keep portion control.

169236898467397628_KuqYUfmC_b

I am done just dreaming, it is time for action in many areas of my life and that is always an exciting time! So, in using the SMART goal method I have previously mentioned:

Goals-300x400

Specific : My goal is to lose 50 lb.s

Measurable: via scale and tape measure changes

Attainable:  I have done it once and I can do it again!

Relevant:  It is what is best for my overall health and well-being.

Time-Bound: 6.5 months (by my 36th Birthday in December 2015)

Start Date: June 30, 2015

Goal 1: lose 15 lbs in 6 weeks

Goal 2: lose 15 lbs from weeks 7-15

Goal 3: lose 20 lbs from weeks 15-24

I have already begun a biking regimen and hope to get back to lifting weights because I loved that!  I am looking into water aerobics for summer and other things I can do, like yoga to help with strength without injuring my knees.

62f976094f326aad0d3ca1c251b83a9c

Working on a better life overall.  Confidence in one area of life boosts confidence in other areas.  Gotta get this goal and than working for the next!  Ultimately I would like to get below 200lbs.  I would like to have a job I really love that allows me the financial freedom to not work 2 jobs, to have debts paid and still travel…..a dream now,working on a plan, a goal later!!

~Cakes~

Leave a Reply

