Love Poems

I was digging through some old journals the other week.  I have journals full of things from my past; stories of people & places, ideas, experiences, dreams and everything in between.  Mostly good, some bad = ALL lessons and experience 🙂

In one I found some love poetry I wrote during the first 2 months of knowing my husband.  I was so in love from the first time we met and I am even more in love with him today! (5 years later)

15032630578_6516197ec7_b

His eyes are the blue of a

Glacial lake intertwined with the last hues of sunset

They pierce a part of me

Long hidden in darkness

Joy bubbles up and my smile warms

When he is near

sun_shining_through_the_trees_and_window

The morning light shines upon my face

My smile radiates its warmth

He looks on in awe of the beauty he sees

Holding me close to his heart

I long for this each day again when we have to part

We are crazy in love!  Photo taken Nov. 2014, Point Reyes Lighthouse in California.

We are crazy in love!                                             Photo taken Nov. 2014, Point Reyes Lighthouse, CA

Keep a journal, write about your feelings and if so inclined, don’t be scared to share it with the world.

I’m in love with my husband!

~Cakes~

Leave a Reply

