The Rocks of Concerts

images (1)

I haven’t been to many concerts in my life.  I saw Everclear, Marcy’s Playground & The Wallflowers when I was in high school.  Bloodhound Gang and Korn were the bomb when I was in college.  Over the years I have seen quite a bit of local live music at festivals and open mic events and have always enjoyed it.  In the last 2 years I have seen Lindsey Stirling and Mumford & Sons, and I am now hooked!  I love music, but to be amidst a crowd all feeling that energy and music together.  It is an experience 🙂

I recently added “attending a concert at Red Rocks” to my bucket list.

I have a list of artists I would love to see:

Old Crow Medicine Show, Iron&Wine, Great Big Sea, Trampled by Turtles…..just to name a few.

10297584446_ef3917b226_b

Why Red Rocks?   Because it is an experience like no other concert.  Nature, Stars, Music and COLORADO!  I love Colorado and have been looking for reasons to go back, not to mention the craft beer scene 🙂

So Red Rocks it is one day, but until then I will keep loving music, loving nature and working on other bucket list items.

Set a goal, make a plan and keep working.  Dreams are just goals you haven’t made reality yet 🙂

~Cakes~

Leave a Reply

