Irony and Lessons

Recently a good friend asked if I would read a book with her, of course I said yes!  I am a bit of a “yes” person, which isn’t always a bad thing.  I purchased my copy of The Bait of Satan: Living Free from the deadly trap of Offense  by John Bevere.

I had never heard of the book, nor was I sure how it would pertain to my life.  We agreed to start reading it today and wouldn’t you know….the day before I start to read, I come across a happenstance in which I find myself feeling offended.  I feel a lesson coming on here!!

offended

Luke 17:1 “It is impossible that no offenses should come”

I am very interested to see where this book will lead and hope that I am able to learn a mighty lesson.  I am even more excited to be reading the book with 2 amazing and strong women in my life, I know that with their insight as we discuss chapters, truths will be reveled for us all.

Here’s to the irony of life’s situations and the lessons we can learn if we keep an open mind.

~Cakes~

Leave a Reply

